Why So Little Writing is Accomplished in Summer…

photo Yes, the blueberry-lemon scones (American-style, and gluten-free) were made with the wild blueberries picked this past weekend. And the jam is apricot, but those were purchased at a store, not wild-harvested or even freshly picked (sigh). But they looked so good, I couldn’t resist. Fresh fruit brings out my crazy side, I guess…

In other news, Viable Paradise has a shiny new website. Visit it at  http://www.viableparadise.com  Not to worry, though, if you’ve got the other site linked; it’s re-directing automatically. The House Elves have shipped the VP XVII Handbook (excited squeak!), and it appears that they’ve decimated any lurking kraken from the region for our health and safety. Already I feel indebted to them, as now I can lighten my luggage by leaving my kraken-safety gear at home.

Beneath Ceaseless Skies online magazine has opened for nominations for their Readers’ Poll. The winning story (out of 32 eligible ones) will be entered into the BCS Year Four anthology. The first round of voting (in which readers nominate up to 5 stories) is open until Friday, July 25. So get kraken!

 

About M.E. Garber

I'm an itinerant Ohio-born speculative fiction writer now living in north central Florida.
This entry was posted in Personal Life, Viable Paradise and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Why So Little Writing is Accomplished in Summer…

  1. Those scones look amazing, and with apricot jam!? I think I have a baking project this weekend…

    Like

Leave a Reply

