First Story in Print, Now Available!

Weeeee! My flash fiction piece, “Jack Spratt: The Real Story” is included in this collection. It’s the first story I placed with a publisher, and the first to come out in print, as well. Earlier today I got an email from the publisher, Jessica Weiss, letting me know it’s now available.

Tonight is celebration night!

Buy it at Amazon or Barnes and Noble online. If you do, let me know what you think (I’m crossing my fingers that at a few of you will like it!)

About M.E. Garber

I'm an itinerant Ohio-born speculative fiction writer now living in north central Florida.
This entry was posted in publication, Writing and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to First Story in Print, Now Available!

  1. fossilist says:

    Congratulations!

    Like

  2. Puss in Boots says:

    Congratulations! That’s an intriguing title, too…

    Like

  3. akemi says:

    Congratulations! I am about to leave for France–Bordeaux, Toulouse, etc. (for a week) with Tsune, so I will order a copy after I return. Looking forward to reading your story in print!

    Like

  4. Lorna Garber says:

    Congrats Mary! Now it has begun!! Lots of luck and many more publications! Lorna

    Like

  5. Mike Garber says:

    Wonderful news. Congratulations!!

    Like

  6. Paul Redder says:

    I guess the cat is out of the bag, it’s official, you are published writer! Well done!!!

    Like

    • M.E. Garber says:

      Thanks! But…cat? Bag? No, no, no. The story includes Jack Spratt, his wife, some pigs, a wolf, a witch (only in passing), a chicken coop, and a were-rabbit. Hmm, is that a spoiler? Did I convince anyone to read it?

      Like

Leave a Reply

